Symposium Co-Chairs

Symposium Co-Chair

Name: Jian Zhang
Institution:  Texas Woman's University
E-mail: symposium@sigcse2020.org

Symposium Co-Chair

Name: Mark Sherriff
Institution:  University of Virginia
E-mail: symposium@sigcse2020.org

Program Co-Chairs

Program Co-Chair

Name: Sarah Heckman
Institution:  North Carolina State University
E-mail: program@sigcse2020.org

Program Co-Chair

Name: Pam Cutter
Institution:  Kalamazoo College
E-mail: program@sigcse2020.org

Program Co-Chair

Name: Alvaro Monge
Institution:  California State University, Long Beach
E-mail: program@sigcse2020.org

Program Committee

Special Sessions and Panels

Name: Christine Alvarado
Institution:  University of California, San Diego
E-mail: panels@sigcse2020.org

Special Sessions and Panels

Name: Ben Stephenson
Institution:  University of Calgary
E-mail: panels@sigcse2020.org

Workshops

Name: Dennis Bouvier
Institution:  Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
E-mail: workshops@sigcse2020.org

Workshops

Name: Larry Merkle
Institution:  Air Force Institute of Technology
E-mail: workshops@sigcse2020.org

ACM Student Research Competition

Name: Stephen Hughes
Institution:  Coe College
E-mail: src@sigcse2020.org

ACM Student Research Competition

Name: Stan Kurkovsky
Institution:  Central Connecticut State University
E-mail: src@sigcse2020.org

Birds Of A Feather

Name: Mary Anne Egan
Institution:  Siena College
E-mail: bofs@sigcse2020.org

Birds Of A Feather

Name: Dale-Marie Wilson
Institution:  University of North Carolina at Charlotte
E-mail: bofs@sigcse2020.org

Demos and Lightning Talks

Name: Lina Battestilli
Institution:  North Carolina State University
E-mail: demos@sigcse2020.org

Demos and Lightning Talks

Name: Jennifer Campbell
Institution:  University of Toronto
E-mail: demos@sigcse2020.org

Nifty Assignments

Name: Nick Parlante
Institution:  Stanford University
E-mail: nifty@sigcse2020.org

Nifty Assignments

Name: Julie Zelenski
Institution:  Stanford University
E-mail: nifty@sigcse2020.org

Posters

Name: S. Monisha Pulimood
Institution:  The College of New Jersey
E-mail: posters@sigcse2020.org

Posters

Name: Ruth Anderson
Institution:  University of Washington
E-mail: posters@sigcse2020.org

Organizing Committee

Pre-Symposium and Affiliated Events

Name: Diana Cukierman
Institution:  Simon Fraser University
E-mail: events@sigcse2020.org

Pre-Symposium and Affiliated Events

Name: Melanie Williamson
Institution:  Bluegrass Community and Technical College
E-mail: events@sigcse2020.org

Registration

Name: Rachelle Kristof Hippler
Institution:  Baldwin Wallace University
E-mail: registration@sigcse2020.org

Registration

Name: Cary Laxer
Institution:  Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
E-mail: registration@sigcse2020.org

Registration

Name: Larry Merkle
Institution:  Air Force Institute of Technology
E-mail: registration@sigcse2020.org

Publications

Name: Stephan Krusche
Institution:  Technical University of Munich
E-mail: publications@sigcse2020.org

Web & Database Administrator

Name: Leen-Kiat Soh
Institution:  University of Nebraska,Lincoln
E-mail: webmaster@sigcse2020.org

Web & Database Administrator

Name: Adam Blank
Institution:  California Institute of Technology
E-mail: webmaster@sigcse2020.org

Web & Database Administrator

Name: Matt Jadud
Institution:  Bates College
E-mail: webmaster@sigcse2020.org

Treasurer

Name: Scott McElfresh
Institution:  Longwood University
E-mail: treasurer@sigcse2020.org

Evaluations

Name: Charles Wallace
Institution:  Michigan Technological University
E-mail: evaluations@sigcse2020.org

Supporter/Exhibitor Liaison

Name: Dave Musicant
Institution:  Carleton College
E-mail: exhibitor@sigcse2020.org

Supporter/Exhibitor Liaison

Name: Jodi Tims
Institution:  Baldwin Wallace University
E-mail: exhibitor@sigcse2020.org

Student Volunteers & Activities

Name: Mark Floryan
Institution:  University of Virginia
E-mail: volunteers@sigcse2020.org

Student Volunteers & Activities

Name: Chris Gregg
Institution:  Stanford University
E-mail: volunteers@sigcse2020.org

Student Volunteers & Activities

Name: Timothy Yuen
Institution:  University of Texas at San Antonio
E-mail: volunteers@sigcse2020.org

Student Volunteers & Activities

Name: Sara Melnick
Institution:  Independent
E-mail: volunteers@sigcse2020.org

Accessibility Liaison

Name: Mohsen Dorodchi
Institution:  University of North Carolina at Charlotte
E-mail: accessibility@sigcse2020.org

K-12 Liaison

Name: Susan Mengel
Institution:  Texas Tech University
E-mail: k12@sigcse2020.org

Community College Liaison

Name: Cara Tang
Institution:  Portland Community College and ACM CCECC
E-mail: cc@sigcse2020.org

International Liaison

Name: Brett A. Becker
Institution:  University College Dublin
E-mail: international@sigcse2020.org

Kids’ Camp

Name: Meghan Allen
Institution:  University of British Columbia
E-mail: kidscamp@sigcse2020.org

Kids’ Camp

Name: Maureen Doyle
Institution:  Northern Kentucky University
E-mail: kidscamp@sigcse2020.org

Puzzles, Social, & Board Games

Name: Zach Butler
Institution:  Rochester Institute of Technology
E-mail: boardgames@sigcse2020.org

Publicity and Social Media

Name: Michael Ball
Institution:  University of California, Berkeley
E-mail: publicity@sigcse2020.org

Publicity and Social Media

Name: Swapneel Sheth
Institution:  University of Pennsylvania
E-mail: publicity@sigcse2020.org

Local Arrangements

Name: Pam Wiese
Institution:  Mt. Hood Community College
E-mail: local@sigcse2020.org

International Committee Members

Name: Miles Berry
Institution:  University of Roehampton, UK
Name: Jennifer Campbell
Institution:  University of Toronto
Name: Ernesto Cuadros-Vargas
Institution:  UTEC, Peru
Name: Paul Denny
Institution:  University of Auckland, New Zealand
Name: Rodrigo Duran
Institution:  Aalto University
Name: Orit Hazzan
Institution:  Technion, Israel
Name: Arto Hellas
Institution:  University of Helsinki, Finland
Name: Amey Karkare
Institution:  IIT Kanpur
Name: Carsten Kleiner
Institution:  Hochschule Hannover, Germany
Name: Viraj Kumar
Institution:  Institute of Science
Name: Chao Mbogo
Institution:  Kenya Methodist University
Name: Chris McDonald
Institution:  University of Western Australia
Name: Marco Silva
Institution:  Federal University of Technology, Brazil
Name: Lenandlar Singh
Institution:  University of Guyana
Name: Hironori Washizaki
Institution:  Waseda University, Japan
Name: Gary Wong
Institution:  University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Name: Ming Zhang
Institution:  Peking University, China